Borough of Kinnelon

Planning Board

July 7, 2022

The regular monthly meeting of the Kinnelon Planning Board was called to order by Vice Chairperson Dr. Savino at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, July 7, 2022 in the Municipal Building.

It was reported that adequate notice of this meeting had been given in accordance with the Sunshine Law by posting a notice on the municipal bulletin board, by publication of a legal notice in the Suburban Trends on February 2022 and by sending the meeting date to the Daily Record and Herald News.

Present and answering roll call in addition to Dr. Savino were Councilman Yago, Mrs. Smialek, Mayor Freda, Mr. Schwartz and Mr. Lockwood. Mrs. Roselius and Mr. Chirdo were absent for this meeting. Mr. Tombalakian and Mr. Boorady were present for this meeting.

A motion to approve the May 5, 2022 minutes was offered by Mayor Freda, second by Mr. Schwartz with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call. Dr. Savino and Mr. Lockwood abstained.

A motion to approve Resolution #846 Sign for Taxes Bookkeeping & More and Resolution #843 Minor Subdivision for 15 & 17 Hemlock Lane was offered by Mayor Freda, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call. Dr. Savino and Mr. Lockwood abstained.

Application #845 Dish Wireless Collocation, Graceview Drive, Site Plan Waiver.

Since no one was present to represent this application a motion was made to carry this application to the August 4, 2022 meeting by Mr. Lockwood, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

A motion to change the meeting time from 7:30 pm to 7:00 pm was offered by Mayor Freda, second by Mr. Lockwood with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

A motion to pay the bills and adjourn was offered by Mr. Lockwood, second by Mrs. Smialek with the affirmative "yes" vote of all on roll call.

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer Alimurat, Secretary

cc: Planning Board Members Planning Board Attorney Planning Board Engineer Borough Clerk Board of Health Fire Prevention Bureau Zoning Official Construction Official Environmental Commission Tax Collector Assessor Department of Public Works Police Department Morris County Planning Board